Wasting time with WordPress updates – HELP needed

If any reader can help me I’d be grateful.

When I compose a new post and try to insert a picture I cannot do it.

The approach has changed, I am taken to a media file full of all the images I’ve ever put on the blog.

I cannot get quickly and easily to the upload or insert image bit which was once an easy way to get pics from my desktop into the blog.

Sadly, the on-line tutor thing available on wordpress still looks like mine used to look, it has not changed in the complex and unnecessary way my composing thing has shitted itself up.

HELP!!!!

Perhaps I can do it all on facebook?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wasting time with WordPress updates – HELP needed

  1. Steve Chapman says:

    Rob,

    This is what I see when editing a post, including the ‘add media’ button:

    [image: Inline image 1]

    When I click on it I get a window I can use to drag and drop or browse for images on my pc. What do you see?

    Steve

  2. What I do (usually) is upload the photo to Flickr, then grab the ‘share’ code and put it into the WordPress box (in HTML mode)

Leave a Reply

