A Bunch of Boxes

Months ago a friend offered me some old ballot boxes, and I said yes.  I’m still wondering if that was a mistake.  After days of scraping and sanding, filling, removing and replacing fittings, painting and varnishing I am now the owner of five – count them, yes five – wooden boxes, four of which lock (the fifth would lock, if I can alter a key, or if I buy a new lock).

Five Boxes - with 12" ruler for scale.

Five Boxes – with 12″ ruler for scale.

So, what to do with them?  I thought I might use one for my underwear and socks – to keep the moths at bay.  As a kid I really liked my own private storage place, and I had thought modern kids might like them too.  So perhaps try to sell them at a Christmas Fair in a nearby community centre.

 

This entry was posted in Brighton. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

