Longrock Bronze Age Menhir.

Yesterday set out to find a six foot plus standing stone.  Made my way to a wooded valley and set off down a well trod path. Met a woman coming the other way with a large labradorite and asked her if I was on right track for the standing stone. She looked blankly at me, so I showed her a picture of it from a Scilly guide. She shook her head, said she didn’t know it but thought it might be in the woods somewhere off to the left. We parted, and less than 2 minutes later, walking down a path with no branchings off, I found the stone, beside the path she must have walked down.

Seems I cannot put a photo in here.  There is an icon for it, and the process seems to work, but nothing appears,which rather spoils the whole exercise.  SOD!

Trying again.

This entry was posted in my travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Longrock Bronze Age Menhir.

  1. jonastephenson says:

    Arrr Technology …

Leave a Reply

